Join us
 

Geomatica


Geomatica (formerly CISM Journal ACSGC), is the official quarterly publication of the Canadian Institute of Geomatics. It is the oldest surveying and mapping publication in Canada and was first published in 1922 as the Journal of the Dominion Land Surveyors’ Association.

Geomatica is dedicated to the dissemination of information on technical advances in the geomatics sciences. The internationally respected publication contains special features, notices of conferences, calendar of events, articles on personalities, review of current books, industry news and new products, all of which keep the publication lively and informative. It provides a useful mix of practical, professional, and academic articles with opinions and information from Canada and abroad.


CLICK HERE TO SEE A SAMPLE OF THE CURRENT ISSUE



EDITOR

Mir Abolfazl Mostafavi - geomatica@cig-acsg.ca

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

  • Adam Chrzanowski, Engineering and Mining Surveys - adamc@unb.ca
  • Ahmed El-Rabanny, Satellite Positioning and Navigation - aelrabbany@yahoo.ca
  • Ayman Habib, Photogrammetry - ahabib@ucalgary.ca  
  • Claude Caron, Business Geomatics - claude.caron@usherbrooke.ca
  • Costas Armenakis, Photogrammetry - armenc@yorku.ca
  • Georgia Fotopoulos, Geodesy and Control Surveys - georgia.fotopoulos@queensu.ca  
  • Gordon Plunkett, Spatial Data Infrastructure - gplunkett@esricanada.com
  • Izaak de Rijcke, Geomatics and the Law - izaak@izaak.ca
  • Jean Gagnon, Cadastral Surveys - jeagagno@NRCan.gc.ca
  • Jonathan Li, Remote Sensing and Digital Mapping - junli@uwaterloo.ca
  • Robert van Wyngaarden, Management of Geomatics - robvw21@gmail.com 
  • Rodolphe Devillers, Marine Geomatics - rdeville@mun.ca
  • Saied Homayouni, Remote Sensing and GIS - saeid.homayouni@uottawa.ca
  • Songnian Li, Geographic Information Systems and Cartography - snli@ryerson.ca
  • Stéphane Roche, Participatory GIS - stephane.roche@scg.ulaval.ca
  • Suzana Dragicevic, Modelling and Decision Support - suzanad@sfu.ca
Geomatica Volume 71 - 1, 2017






A D V E R T I S E R S





All rights reserved © Canadian Institute of Geomatics (CIG)  / Association canadienne des  sciences géomatiques (ACSG)

900 rue Dynes Road, Suite / Bureau 100 D, Ottawa Ontario K2C 3L6 Canada
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software